Ceramic Industry

CPMA Elects New Officers, Board Members

July 25, 2005

The Color Pigments Manufacturers Association, Inc. (CPMA) elected new officers and additional board members at its recent 75th annual meeting in Hot Springs, Va. Philip G. Webb, Ph.D., of BASF was elected chairman of the board, while Michael Klein of Dominion Colour and Luis Vieira of EMD Chemicals, Inc. were elected first vice chairman and second vice chairman, respectively. Elected to serve on the board of governors were Robert Lane, Ph.D., The Shepherd Color Co.; Andy Zamoyski, Clariant Corp.; Rucker Wickline, CDR; Roger Weaving, Aceto; and Tom Rogers, Apollo. Outgoing chairman Charles E. Hoover of Hoover Color will serve as immediate past chairman, and J. Lawrence Robinson was elected to serve another term as president, secretary-treasurer.

The CPMA website is located at http://www.cpma.com.