Ceramic Industry

NHA Announces New Director, Officers (6/5/07)

June 5, 2007

The National Hydrogen Association (NHA) recently elected three new directors and two officers. The new members of the board of directors were elected by the NHA membership, which includes more than 110 companies representing all areas of the hydrogen industry. The new directors include Michael Smith, president and chief operating officer of Air Liquide Advanced Technologies U.S. LLC; John Elter, chief technology officer of Plug Power; and Steve Gilchrist, vice president of government affairs for the Canadian Hydrogen Energy Co.

In addition, the new board also elected two experienced board members to become officers of the NHA: NHA Vice Chairman Mike McGowan, head of Hydrogen Solutions, North America for The Linde Group; and NHA Secretary Rob Friedland, senior vice president of Technology for Proton Energy Systems.

The association’s website is located at www.HydrogenAssociation.org.