Ceramic Industry

Refractories Institute Elects Board, Officers

May 13, 2002
The Refractories Institute recently announced the election of officers and members of its board of directors, effective April 2002 for two-year terms. Elected officers include John L. Turner, Jr. of Allied Mineral Products, chairman; John C. Morris, Jr. of Riverside Refractories, Inc., vice chairman; and William K. Brown of Resco Products, Inc., treasurer. Additional board members include Abel Carriquiry, Refractarios Peruanos; Lou S. Goltermann, Jr., Alsey Refractories Co.; David A. Gregory, LWB Refractories; J. Donald Harris, Clayburn Industries Ltd.; William P. Kelly, Unifrax Corp.; Daniel W. Lease, Whetstone Technology; Lynn A. Morrison, Whitacre Greer Fireproofing Co.; Charles J. Nock, The Nock and Son Co.; Frank R. O┬┐Brien, Christy Refractories Co.; Robert T. Oxnard, Maryland Refractories Co.; E. Stan Parry, National Refractories & Minerals; William G. Sekeras, Refco Inc.; Bill C. Shuck, Louisville Fire Brick Works; and George H. Taylor, Chicago Fire Brick Co.